Contact the Ball Clay Heritage Society


We would be pleased to hear from you if you would like to know more about the Society’s activities, or share information about the ball clay industry’s heritage.

The Ball Clay Heritage Society
Dunderdale Lawn,
Penshurst Road,
Newton Abbot,
Devon TQ12 1EN

Tel: 01626-354404

The Ball Clay Heritage Society now has a Facebook Page – take a look and share photos from our archive, up-to-date news, join in conversations – and much more at



John Pike
Dunderdale Lawn,Penshurst Road,Newton Abbot,Devon TQ12 1EN
Tel: 01626-354404

Deputy Chairman:
Bryn Evans
Ashcroft, 3 Coach Road, Newton Abbot,Devon TQ12 1DS
Tel: 01626-208831

Committee Members:

  • Mike Carson
  • Jane Chilvers (Secretary)
  • Bryn Evans (Deputy Chairman)
  • Steve Gilbert
  • Richard Harris
  • Darrin Hewings
  • David Holyoak
  • Geoff Hughes
  • Dennis Mitchell 
  • John Pike (Chairman)
  • John Southall (Treasurer)
  • Martin Stentiford

Co-opted/Appointed Members:

  • Cllr Bill Thorne (Kingsteignton Parish Council)
  • Rob Harris (Stover Canal Society)

Website Editors:
John Pike and Lu La Buzz